Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Hopelessly addicted to the scale...
I check the scale CONSTANTLY. I also KICK the scale CONSTANTLY.
Does anyone else weigh themselves like 3 times a day? Well I do, maybe more.
Once in the morning, completely naked, after a wee. (TMI?) Then again in the evening after dinner, and if I'm home during the day -- at random times for shits and giggles.
Seriously obsessive about this.
And guess what? The scale hasn't budged in two days. Oh woah is me, I know, but I'd like to see some sort of response to my suffering!
On a positive note, I made it to the gym two days in a row and am knee deep (and other body parts are equally excited) in a super good smutty romance novel I'm hooked on. It almost was fitting that the uber meathead next to me was orgasming the alphabet next to me today (way gross by the way).
Here's hoping the scale makes a move south tomorrow.
Please. Please. Please.
Off to check again.
You never know.
Right?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
What are you reading?
ReplyDeleteBy the way, Congratulations on getting to the gym 2 days in a row.... you are one up on me. I went tuesday but not today :( And my eating is OUT of CONTROL!!!! Ugh. Yes, I do the same thing with the scale. We should throw them out but that is not likely to happen.
ReplyDelete